Advisory Board

The advisory board of the Fraunhofer IBMT consists of high-quality doctors and scientists as well as decision-makers from industry and commerce, politics, local government, the respective current President of the University of Saarland. It advises the institute management and the executive board and makes an annual evaluation of the performance of the institute.

Chairman of the Advisory Board: Bernd Pfeil, Managing Director Rebound Electronics GmbH, Mönchengladbach, Germany

Further members of the Advisory Board are:

- Dr. Günter J. Bauer, CEO, Transimmune AG, Düsseldorf, Germany
- Dr. Andreas Ebneth, Senior Director Janssen Research & Development, Beerse, Belgium
- Armin Engel, Freelancer Facility Management in Healthcare, Berlin, Germany
- Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bergita Ganse, Chair of Innovative Implant Development (Fracture Healing), Saarland University, Homburg, Germany
- Dr. med. Christine Günther, Entrepreneur in Residence Cell Therapy - Medical Director, Evotec International GmbH, Hamburg, Germany
- Dr. Marike Kolossa-Gehring, Head of Department Toxicology, Health-Related Environmental Monitoring, German Federal Environmental Agency, Berlin, Germany
- Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Leonhard, President htw saar, Saarland University of Applied Sciences, Saarbrücken, Germany
- Dr. Jens Rosenbaum, Head of Research and Innovation Department, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digital Affairs and Energy of Saarland, Saarbrücken, Germany
- Prof. Dr. Manfred J. Schmitt, President of Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany
- Dr.-Ing. Harald Stallforth, former member of the Executive Board, Research & Development, Aesculap AG & Co. KG, Tuttlingen, Germany
- Prof. Dr. Laura Steenpaß, Chair of Cell Biology, Technical University of Braunschweig, Head of Department for Human and Animal Cell Cultures, Leibniz Institute DSMZ - German Collection of Microorganisms and Cell Cultures, Braunschweig, Germany
- Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wiese, former Member of the Executive Board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Munich, Germany
- Ltd. MR Dr. Stefan Wimbauer, Department of Innovation, Research, Technology, Digitization, Head of Applied Research, Cluster Policy, Department 43, Deputy Head of Department, Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy, Munich, Germany

Honorary advisory board member since 2015: Prof. Dr. José G. Esparza-Bracho, University of Maryland, School of Medicine, former: Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Seattle, Washington, USA